Electric Racing NewsWelcome to the world of electric motorsport
FIA Formula E
Isle of Man SES TT Zero
FIM eRoadRacing World Cup
Pikes Peak
Gas VS Electric
Other EV Racing
FIM e-Power - Archieve
TTXGP - Archieve
Contact Us
Sport Electric TT 2012:


2012 Category Winners:
Class Driver/Rider Vehicle Lap Time Speed (Avg)
Prototype Kevin Mitz Scrambles Kleen Speed EV-X11 1:32.046 87.5
Production Sean Wheeler Tesla Model S 1:51.832 72.0
Conversion Richard Rodriguez Porsche 914 Conversion 2:26.961 51.3
Prototype Steve Atlas Brammo Empulse RR 1:40.269 80.4
Production Ian Lebov Zero S 2:08.889 62.5

2012 Time Sheet - All participants

2012 Kleen Speed Press Release

Here are some images of the event:

Cars - Prototype:
Defending champion Scrambls Kleenspeed EVX11                                                  2011 Pikes Peak EV-Class champion and current Pikes Peak EV record holder HER-02

Cars - Production:

Tesla Roadsters charging                                                            Nissan Leafs                                                                         BMW ActiveE's

An unmarked Tesla Model S being tested by Testla             The #33 hit the wall, and the Tesla engineers were happy to help out

Cars - Conversions:
Porsche 914 conversion                                                                   Bradley conversion by Mark Bush                                        Fiero conversion with a Flex Capacitor


Team Icon Brammo                                                                                                            Motorcycles waiting for practice to start.

Electric Kart

Sport Electric TT 2013
Rattlesnake Electric Sport
Sport Electric TT 2013 Time Sheet
Sport Electric TT 2012 Time Sheet
Sport Electric TT 2012 Kleen Speed PR
Sport Electric TT 2011
EV Cup
Bonneville 2012 Kevin Clemens
Home FIA Formula EIsle of Man SES TT ZeroeMotoRacingFIM eRoadRacing World CupPikes PeakGas VS ElectricElectrathonOther EV RacingFIM e-Power - ArchieveTTXGP - ArchieveContact Us