Electric Racing NewsWelcome to the world of electric motorsport
TTXGP 2011
FIA Formula E
Isle of Man SES TT Zero
FIM eRoadRacing World Cup
Pikes Peak
Gas VS Electric
Other EV Racing
FIM e-Power - Archieve
TTXGP - Archieve
Contact Us
TTXGP Laguna Seca FP1:

Lagune Seca 2011 TTXGP FP1
Mission Motors 1:33.714
MotoCzysz 1:40.968
Lightning Motorcycles 1:41.244
Muench Racing Team 1:43.149
Brammo Racing 1:44.521
CRP Racing 1:47.267
Moto Electra 1:49.196
CRP Racing (Moreda) 2:00.500
LGN Racing Team 2:06.221

July 22, 2011 - FIM Epower/TTXGP


Mission Motors takes the top spot in free practice 1 with a lap time of 1:33.714, which was 10 seconds faster than the Laguna Seca EV motorcycle lap record that Mission Motors had set about a month ago.  Last year’s ePower Laguna Seca winner MotoCzysz found itself seven seconds back in second place.  Defending TTXGP North America Champion Lightning Motorcycles was 0.3 back in third.  Current TTXGP World Champion Muench Racing team was in fourth.  The current points leader Brammo Racing was fifth.  Last year’s TTXGP Euro Champion CRP Racing was sixth, followed by Moto Electra, CRP(Moreda), and LGN Racing Team.

Proto Moto Racing 2:01.096
Zero Motorcycles 2:08.833

In the TTX75 division, Proto Moto set the fastest time with a lap of 2:01.096.  Second place went to the Zero Motorcycles team, who was almost 8 seconds behind.

TTXGP 2011 World Championship
TTXGP America Round 3
TTXGP Euro Round 5
TTXGP Euro Round 4
TTXGP Australia Round 2
TTXGP Laguna Seca Race
HomeTTXGP 2011 FIA Formula EIsle of Man SES TT ZeroeMotoRacingFIM eRoadRacing World CupPikes PeakGas VS ElectricElectrathonOther EV RacingFIM e-Power - ArchieveTTXGP - ArchieveContact Us