Electric Racing NewsWelcome to the world of electric motorsport
FIA Formula E
Isle of Man SES TT Zero
FIM eRoadRacing World Cup
Pikes Peak
Gas VS Electric
Other EV Racing
FIM e-Power - Archieve
TTXGP - Archieve
Contact Us
Preliminary Calendar:
Official Formula E Holdings press release:


FIA Formula E Preliminary 2014 Calendar Presented to the FIA

Formula E Holdings (FEH),the promoter of the FIA Formula E Championship,today presented the

FIA with a preliminary list of 8 cities, all selected to host races next year.  The races will feature Formula cars powered exclusively by electric energy. Cities that are included in the preliminary calendar are: London, Rome, Los Angeles, Miami, Beijing, Putrajaya, Buenos Aires and Rio de Janeiro.


Since its launch in August 2012, FEH has received formal demonstrations of interest to host a race from 23 cities across 5 continents. 



FEH intends to organise up to 10 races in 2014,theinaugural year of the Championship.  A further 2 slots will be kept free, to include 2 additional cities among those that have expressed interest. 



The promoter has started work ing with the 8 cities included in the calendar, to discuss all the specific elements involved in hosting a street race. The objective is to finalise formal agreements with the cities on or before July 1st 2013.


The final calendar will be presented to FIA for its approval at the September 2013 World Motor Sport Council.


The Mayor of London, Boris Johnson, said: "Zero emission world class motor racing is a scintillating

concept and I am hugely keen that London be involved in the birth of Formula E. It has the potential to

highlight the impressive strides being made in the manufacture of electric vehicles and hosting a street race could also be of considerable economic benefit to our city.”


The Mayor of Miami, Tomas Regalado commented: "We are enthusiastic about the future organization

and promotion of Formula E, the worldwide championship for electric single-seater cars, sponsored by

de Fédération Internationale de lĖAutomobile."


Alejandro Agag, CEO of Formula E Holdings, said: "We are thankful to all the cities that have

expressed their willingness to host our races. The fact that cities from all over the world are interested

in the FIA Formula E Championship is extremely heartening and shows a global commitment to clean

mobility and sustainability.  The provisional calendar we publish today is composed of cities in America, Europe and Asia. We look forward to also racingin Africa and Australasia from 2015 onwards."


"At the moment we are working with the 8 selected cities on the feasibility and design of the street

circuits. They will all be in city centres, easily accessible by public transport, and will featuresome of

the most beautifuland well-known landmarks as a spectacular backdrop for the races. The fact that we

will only race in city centres highlights the main message of our Championship: the electric car as a

solution for mobility incities of the future."


With regards to teams, so far FEH has proposed two teams out of ten to the FIA for the 2014 race, these are: the first British team–the FIA Formula E Team Drayson and the first official Chinese team-FIA Formula E Team China Racing.


In February 2013, the Italian company Dallara announced it would design the first Formula E cars and the first sketches have already been released. McLaren is designing and building the powertrain for the cars in a consortium with Spark Racing Technology (SRT), a new company led by French businessman Frederic Vasseur.

Formula E is an ‘open’ championship, it encourages cardesigners and constructors to build a Formula E car. The FIA technical regulations have set the framework for making such submissions possible.  To ensure the availability of cars for the first year, FEH has ordered 42 cars from SRT for the 2014 Championship.



2014/2015 Race 5
2014/2015 Race 4
2014/2015 Race 3
2014/2015 Race 2
2014/2015 Race 1
Sebastien Buemi quickest after 4 days of testing.
Lucas di Grassi fastest in 2 day test
Sebastien Buemi quickest in first Formula E test
Super Aguri: "Sato is on our shortlist"
Four More Drivers added to Formula E Drivers' Club
Formula E UK Television Deal
Bejing Formula E Circuit Design
Interview Dilbagh Gill, Mahindra Racing
Buenos Aires Mayor signs three year deal
Audi Sport ABT reveal new car
Global music artists to perform at Formula E events
Formula E car completes 1,000km of trouble free testing
Daniel Abt Q&A
Interview with Steven Lu of China Racing
ABT Sportsline announces driver line-up
Formula E Drivers' Club up to 24 Members
Hans-Jurgen Abt Q&A
Sir Frank Williams adresses FIA Formula E teams
Mahindra Racing unveil team livery
Formula E reveals next eight names to join Drivers' Club
Formula E to build new headquarters at Donington Park
Formula E Championship launches Drivers' Club
Formula E car makes debut
Formula E car to make debut in Las Vegas
Causeway Media Partners to make investment in Formula E
Malaysia oficially launches Putrajaya race
Andretti Sports Marketing to host Miami race
Venturi becomes 10th team
Virgin becomes 9th team
2014/2015 Final Formula E schedule
TV Asahi acquires Japanese broadcasting rights for Formula E
Mahindra Racing becomes 8th team
Formula E car completes successful test
ABT Sportsline becomes 7th team
Super Aguri becomes 6th team
e.dams becomes 5th team
Aurora named exclusive broadcaster
2014-2015 Formula E Race Schedule
Dragon Racing Joins FIA Formula E
Formula E to use all-weather tires
New car unveiled
DHL delivers Formula E
Qualcomm becomes technology partner
Gil de Ferran named ambassador
Fox Sports multi-media deal
Andretti Autosport joins Formula E
Berlin Annouonced as 10th City
Williams to supply bateries
Bangkok revealed as a candidate city
TAG Heuer sings as Official Timekeeper of Formula E
Renault Partners with Formula E
Formula E Los Angeles
Michelin Selected as supplier of Formula E
Team China becomes 2nd team
Drayson to join Formula E
Rome to hold race in 2014
Formula E orders 42 cars
Foundation of Spark Racing Technology
FIA Formula E Championship Announced
Home FIA Formula EIsle of Man SES TT ZeroeMotoRacingFIM eRoadRacing World CupPikes PeakGas VS ElectricElectrathonOther EV RacingFIM e-Power - ArchieveTTXGP - ArchieveContact Us