Electric Racing NewsWelcome to the world of electric motorsport
FIA Formula E
Isle of Man SES TT Zero
FIM eRoadRacing World Cup
Pikes Peak
Gas VS Electric
Other EV Racing
FIM e-Power - Archieve
TTXGP - Archieve
Contact Us
FIA Formula E teams

Here are the teams in the order in which they signed up for the 2014/2015 championship
TrulliGP Formula E Team

Country: Switzerland
Experience:  Co-Founder and driver Jarno Trulli competed in 256 Formula 1 GPs.
Drivers:  Jarno Trulli, Michela Cerruti
Notes:  When Drayson Racing withdrew from the Formula E championship, Trulli eRacing was granted the vacant spot.  Drayson Technologies will be the new team's principal technology partner.
China Racing
Country:  China
Experience:  A1GP, Superleague Formula, FIA GT1
Drivers:  Nelson Piquet, Ho-Pin Tung
Andretti Autosport
Country:  USA
Experience:  4 Indycar series championships, 2 Indy Lights championships, 1 USF200 championships
Drivers:  Franck Montagny, Matthew Brabham
Dragon Racing
Country:  USA
Experience:  Currently fields two teams in the Indycar series.
Drivers:  Mike Conway, Jerome d'Ambrosio
Owner:  Jay Penske(son of racing legend Roger Penske)
e.dams Renault
Country:  France
Experience:  This is a new team created to run in the Formula e series.
Drivers:  Nicolas Prost, Sebastien Buemi
Key Personnel:  Co-founded Alain Prost, 4 time Formula 1 champion.
Amlin Aguir
Country:  Japan
Experience:  This is a new team created to run in the Formula e series.
Drivers:  Katherine Legge, Ant Felix da Costa
Owner:  Aguri Suzuki
Audi Sport ABT Formula E Team
Country:  Germany
Experience:  Five titles in DTM, vitories in GT an endurance racing.
Drivers:  Lucas di Grassi, Daniel Abt
Team Principal:  Hans-Jurgen Abt

Mahindra Racing
Country:  India
Drivers:  Karun Chandhok, Bruno Senna
Virgin Racing Formula E Team

Country:  UK
Drivers:  Jaime Alguersuari, Sam Bird

Venturi Grand Prix Formula E Team

Country:  Monaco
Drivers:  Nick Heidfeld, Stephane Sarrazin
Owners:  Leonardo Dicaprio, Gildo Pallanca Pastor, Bert Hedaya, Francesco Costa

Back to FIA Formula main page
Back to Home

2014/2015 Race 5
2014/2015 Race 4
2014/2015 Race 3
2014/2015 Race 2
2014/2015 Race 1
Sebastien Buemi quickest after 4 days of testing.
Lucas di Grassi fastest in 2 day test
Sebastien Buemi quickest in first Formula E test
Super Aguri: "Sato is on our shortlist"
Four More Drivers added to Formula E Drivers' Club
Formula E UK Television Deal
Bejing Formula E Circuit Design
Interview Dilbagh Gill, Mahindra Racing
Buenos Aires Mayor signs three year deal
Audi Sport ABT reveal new car
Global music artists to perform at Formula E events
Formula E car completes 1,000km of trouble free testing
Daniel Abt Q&A
Interview with Steven Lu of China Racing
ABT Sportsline announces driver line-up
Formula E Drivers' Club up to 24 Members
Hans-Jurgen Abt Q&A
Sir Frank Williams adresses FIA Formula E teams
Mahindra Racing unveil team livery
Formula E reveals next eight names to join Drivers' Club
Formula E to build new headquarters at Donington Park
Formula E Championship launches Drivers' Club
Formula E car makes debut
Formula E car to make debut in Las Vegas
Causeway Media Partners to make investment in Formula E
Malaysia oficially launches Putrajaya race
Andretti Sports Marketing to host Miami race
Venturi becomes 10th team
Virgin becomes 9th team
2014/2015 Final Formula E schedule
TV Asahi acquires Japanese broadcasting rights for Formula E
Mahindra Racing becomes 8th team
Formula E car completes successful test
ABT Sportsline becomes 7th team
Super Aguri becomes 6th team
e.dams becomes 5th team
Aurora named exclusive broadcaster
2014-2015 Formula E Race Schedule
Dragon Racing Joins FIA Formula E
Formula E to use all-weather tires
New car unveiled
DHL delivers Formula E
Qualcomm becomes technology partner
Gil de Ferran named ambassador
Fox Sports multi-media deal
Andretti Autosport joins Formula E
Berlin Annouonced as 10th City
Williams to supply bateries
Bangkok revealed as a candidate city
TAG Heuer sings as Official Timekeeper of Formula E
Renault Partners with Formula E
Formula E Los Angeles
Michelin Selected as supplier of Formula E
Preliminary Calendar
Team China becomes 2nd team
Drayson to join Formula E
Rome to hold race in 2014
Formula E orders 42 cars
Foundation of Spark Racing Technology
FIA Formula E Championship Announced
Home FIA Formula EIsle of Man SES TT ZeroeMotoRacingFIM eRoadRacing World CupPikes PeakGas VS ElectricElectrathonOther EV RacingFIM e-Power - ArchieveTTXGP - ArchieveContact Us