Electric Racing NewsWelcome to the world of electric motorsport
FIA Formula E
Isle of Man SES TT Zero
FIM eRoadRacing World Cup
Pikes Peak
Gas VS Electric
Other EV Racing
FIM e-Power - Archieve
TTXGP - Archieve
Contact Us
Aurora named exclusive broadcaster:
Fia Formula E press release:

October 10, 2013

Aurora named exclusive host broadcaster for FIA Formula E Championship

Aurora Media Worldwide (AMW) have today (10, October) signed a multi-year partnership with Formula E Holdings to be the exclusive host broadcaster and media partner for the new FIA Formula E Championship.

The agreement will see AMW produce world-class coverage of all Formula E races, qualifying and practice sessions, delivering an innovative and interactive experience to a new generation of motorsport fan.

Formed by Lawrence Duffy in 2012 with offices in London, Melbourne and Bangkok, AMW have quickly established themselves as one of the leading motorsport producers, specialising in filming city-centre racing. Its dedicated team, which includes renowned motorsport director Westbury Gillett and producer Mike Scott, boasts many years’ experience gained from high-profile street circuit events such as the Monaco and Australian Formula One Grands Prix.  

“We’re delighted Aurora has been chosen as the host broadcaster for the FIA Formula E Championship and for us to be able to showcase this unique series,” said Lawrence Duffy, Managing Director at AMW. “Aurora will provide broadcasters with a complete, in depth package – from behind the scenes pre-race build-up to podium celebrations – using fixed, RF and on-board cameras, stunning 3D and 2D graphics, split screen coverage, pit lane and car change action, fan reactions and much, much more.”

All Formula E races will be produced in HD 1080i by the same dedicated experienced production team using the latest technology, innovative cameras and outside broadcast facilities – guaranteeing outstanding production values, quality and consistency at each event. To date, Formula E has already confirmed a multi-year, multi-media deal with FOX Sports - one of the largest global sports broadcasters.

Alejandro Agag, CEO of Championship Promoters Formula E Holdings, added: “Ensuring fans get the best possible experience of the FIA Formula E Championship is very important to us and we’re confident Aurora will be able to deliver just that to broadcasters – such as FOX Sports - all around the globe. Whether watching at home, online or on the move, fans will be able to experience all the passion, sound and drama that come with having 20 high-speed fully electric cars racing through the heart of some of the world’s most iconic cities.”

AMW will now join Formula E, together with its media rights partner MP & Silva, at the forthcoming (14-17 October) Sportel exhibition in Monaco where the recently unveiled Spark-Renault SRT_01E Formula E car will also be on display.

Back to FIA Formula main page
Back to Home

2014/2015 Race 5
2014/2015 Race 4
2014/2015 Race 3
2014/2015 Race 2
2014/2015 Race 1
Sebastien Buemi quickest after 4 days of testing.
Lucas di Grassi fastest in 2 day test
Sebastien Buemi quickest in first Formula E test
Super Aguri: "Sato is on our shortlist"
Four More Drivers added to Formula E Drivers' Club
Formula E UK Television Deal
Bejing Formula E Circuit Design
Interview Dilbagh Gill, Mahindra Racing
Buenos Aires Mayor signs three year deal
Audi Sport ABT reveal new car
Global music artists to perform at Formula E events
Formula E car completes 1,000km of trouble free testing
Daniel Abt Q&A
Interview with Steven Lu of China Racing
ABT Sportsline announces driver line-up
Formula E Drivers' Club up to 24 Members
Hans-Jurgen Abt Q&A
Sir Frank Williams adresses FIA Formula E teams
Mahindra Racing unveil team livery
Formula E reveals next eight names to join Drivers' Club
Formula E to build new headquarters at Donington Park
Formula E Championship launches Drivers' Club
Formula E car makes debut
Formula E car to make debut in Las Vegas
Causeway Media Partners to make investment in Formula E
Malaysia oficially launches Putrajaya race
Andretti Sports Marketing to host Miami race
Venturi becomes 10th team
Virgin becomes 9th team
2014/2015 Final Formula E schedule
TV Asahi acquires Japanese broadcasting rights for Formula E
Mahindra Racing becomes 8th team
Formula E car completes successful test
ABT Sportsline becomes 7th team
Super Aguri becomes 6th team
e.dams becomes 5th team
2014-2015 Formula E Race Schedule
Dragon Racing Joins FIA Formula E
Formula E to use all-weather tires
New car unveiled
DHL delivers Formula E
Qualcomm becomes technology partner
Gil de Ferran named ambassador
Fox Sports multi-media deal
Andretti Autosport joins Formula E
Berlin Annouonced as 10th City
Williams to supply bateries
Bangkok revealed as a candidate city
TAG Heuer sings as Official Timekeeper of Formula E
Renault Partners with Formula E
Formula E Los Angeles
Michelin Selected as supplier of Formula E
Preliminary Calendar
Team China becomes 2nd team
Drayson to join Formula E
Rome to hold race in 2014
Formula E orders 42 cars
Foundation of Spark Racing Technology
FIA Formula E Championship Announced
Home FIA Formula EIsle of Man SES TT ZeroeMotoRacingFIM eRoadRacing World CupPikes PeakGas VS ElectricElectrathonOther EV RacingFIM e-Power - ArchieveTTXGP - ArchieveContact Us