Electric Racing NewsWelcome to the world of electric motorsport
FIA Formula E
Isle of Man SES TT Zero
FIM eRoadRacing World Cup
Pikes Peak
Gas VS Electric
Other EV Racing
FIM e-Power - Archieve
TTXGP - Archieve
Contact Us
Mugen to have two riders in 2014:
After finishing second in 2012 and 2013, Team Mugen has doubled its efforts for this year's Isle of Man TT Zero.  John McGuinness will be joined by Bruce Anstey for this years campaign.  With four time winner and defending champion MotoCzysz not entering this year's competition, Mugen's chances look pretty good.

Here is the official press release:

M-Tec Co., Ltd president Mr Shin Nagaosa has announced the participation of Team Mugen in the SES TT Zero class at the Isle of Man TT, which will be held on Wednesday 4th June 2014. He confirmed that the team would have two riders participating in the clean emissions race. 

Twenty-time TT race winner John McGuinness will again represent the Japanese outfit with New Zealand racer Bruce Anstey, who has nine TT race victories, joining him in the team. It will be McGuinness's third SES TT Zero Race while Kiwi Anstey will be making his debut in the class.

McGuinness narrowly missed out on his first TT Zero victory in 2013 with a lap of over 109mph, losing the race by less than two seconds to Michael Rutter. Both riders shattered the previous lap record by over a minute.

The formidable Team Mugen riders will be supported with an all-new bike, currently named 'Shinden San', which the team promises will have more power, and further record speeds are anticipated over the course of the event.

A spokesman for the team said:

"We are extremely excited to have secured the services of two such experienced, proven winners around the TT mountain course, and the team will be pulling out all the stops to provide them with the machinery to go for the first TT Zero victory for Team Mugen."

No further details are available for Shinden San at this time, and the bike will be revealed later in the spring.

Back to Isle of Man TT Zero Main Page

Back to Electric Racing News Home

Isle of Man TT Course Map
McGuinness wins 2014 TT Zero
Sarolea Racing confirmed for 2014 TT
Miller to ride for Vercarmoto in 2014 TT
2013 Race Results
2013 3rd Qualifying session
2013 2nd Qualifying Session
2013 1st Qualifying Session
2013 MotoCzysz unveils 2013E1pc
2013 SES TT Zero Entries
2012 SES TT Zero Practice
2012 Bournemouth Kawasaki
2012 Isle of Man SES TT Zero Entries
2012 John McGuinness tests Mugen Shinden
2012 John McGuinness to race Mugen EV
IOMTT 2012 Event Anouncement
Home FIA Formula EIsle of Man SES TT ZeroeMotoRacingFIM eRoadRacing World CupPikes PeakGas VS ElectricElectrathonOther EV RacingFIM e-Power - ArchieveTTXGP - ArchieveContact Us